IndyCar announces start times and TV networks for the 2013 season

Start your devices!

The NTT IndyCar Series kicks off its 2023 season on March 5 on the west coast of Florida with the St. Petersburg, Florida. Six months later, the final season champion will be crowned in Monterey, California on Sept. 10.

IndyCar has produced 17 races this season, including a doubleheader at Iowa State on July 22. The biggest calculus of the season, as always, will occur on Memorial Day weekend with the 157th running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 28. The weekend’s determining line will be set two days earlier.

In all the drivers will run on five road courses, four ovals and six permanent road courses.

Reigning champion Will Power is again trying to win a third title, with Penske teammate Josef Newgarden also chasing a third. Six-time champion Scott Dixon also returns, seeking to tie AJ ​​Foyt’s record for most championships in North American open wheel racing history.

Will Power won the 2012 NTT IndyCar Series championship.

Will Power won the 2012 NTT IndyCar Series championship.

Newsletter EVENTS: He delivered 10 to the sports pool every day

Here is the 2023 IndyCar schedule with location, race type, network and TV time. All the nations will also flock to the Peacock.

5 sol., the day of March. St. Petersburg, Florida, Course Street, NBC, noon

Sun., April 2 Texas Motor Underwater, oval, NBC, noon

sol., the 16th of April. Long Beach, California Street Race, NBC, 3 p.m

Sun., April 30; Barber Motorsports Park (Alabama), road race, NBC, 3 p.m

Sat., May 13 Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Road Race, NBC, 3:30 p.m

Sat., May 20; Indianapolis D Qualifying, Oval, NBC, 3 p.m

Sun., May 21 Indianapolis D Qualifying, Oval, NBC, 2 p.m

Sun., May 28 107th Indianapolis 500, Oval, NBC, 11 a.m.

Sun., June 4 Detroit, Street Racing, NBC, 3 p.m

Sun., June 18 USA (Wisconsin), road course, USA, 1 pm

Sun., July 2 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, road course, USA, 1:30 pm

Sun., July 16 Toronto, Peacock Street, 1:30 pm

Sat., July 22; Iowa Underwater – Race 1, oval, NBC, 3 p.m

Sun., July 23; Iowa Underwater – Race 2, oval, NBC, 2 p.m

Sun., Aug. 6 Nashville, Street Race, NBC, Noon

Sat., Aug: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, USA, 2 pm

Sun., Aug. 27 NBC, 3:30 p.m

Sun., Sept. 3 Portland International Raceway (Oregon), road race, NBC, 3 p.m

Sun., Sept. 10 WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (California), NBC road racing, 2:30 p.m

Note: EVERY TIME AND Dates, times and networks/platforms are subject to change

This article first appeared in USA TODAY: IndyCar 2023 season: Full schedule with times, TV times, streaming

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *